Image Map - Use Links Below

About Issues in Science & Technology Librarianship

Purpose: Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship publishes substantive content of interest to science and technology librarians. It serves as a vehicle for sci-tech librarians to share successful initiatives and innovative ideas, and to publish peer-reviewed or board-accepted papers, including case studies, practical applications, theoretical essays, web/bibliographies, and research papers relevant to the functions and operations of science and technology libraries in all settings. Through its columns ISTL also publishes reviews, opinions, and best practices.

ISTL is an open access journal. All content is freely available without charge. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full text of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author.

Authors of articles and columns in Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship retain the copyright to their work through the use of Creative Commons licenses.

ISTL is indexed in INSPEC, Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), Library Literature, and Scopus.

We welcome your article submissions and the editorial board is happy to work with new authors. Please see the Instructions for Authors page for more information.

==============================
Editor:
Andrea L. Duda, University of California, Santa Barbara, aduda@istl.org

Editorial Board:
Elizabeth Berman, University of Vermont, eberman@istl.org
Elizabeth Choinski, University of Mississippi, bchoinski@istl.org
Edward Eckel, Western Michigan University, eeckel@istl.org
David Flaxbart, University of Texas at Austin, dflaxbart@istl.org
Michael Fosmire, Purdue University, mfosmire@istl.org
Nestor Osorio, Northern Illinois University, nosorio@istl.org
Cristina Sewerin, University of Toronto, csewerin@istl.org
 

Elizabeth Brown, Johns Hopkins University (1996-2000)
Karen Croneis, Washington University (1996-1999)
Deborah Huerta, Colgate University (2005-2010)
Norma Kobzina, University of California, Berkeley (1996-2013)
Jean Poland, Cornell University (2001-2004)
Flora Shrode, University of Tennessee, Knoxville (1996-2001)
Daryl Youngman, Kansas State University (1996-2009)

==============================


Updated: April 16, 2014

HTML 4.0 Checked!