Image Map - Use Links Below

Instructions for Authors


Purpose: Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship publishes substantive content of interest to science and technology librarians. It serves as a vehicle for sci-tech librarians to share successful initiatives and innovative ideas, and to publish peer-reviewed or board-accepted papers, including case studies, practical applications, theoretical essays, web/bibliographies, and research papers relevant to the functions and operations of science and technology libraries in all settings. Through its columns ISTL also publishes reviews, opinions, and best practices.

ISTL is an open access journal. All content is freely available without charge. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full text of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author.

Authors of articles and columns in Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship retain the copyright to their work through the use of Creative Commons licenses.

ISTL is indexed in INSPEC, Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), and Library Literature.

We welcome your article submissions and the editorial board is happy to work with new authors. If you have any questions about whether an article is appropriate for ISTL or how best to prepare your manuscript, feel free to contact one of the members of the editorial board.

Editor: Andrea L. Duda aduda@istl.org
Electronic Resources Reviews: Nestor Osorio nosorio@istl.org
Opinion Columns: David Flaxbart dflaxbart@istl.org
Refereed Articles: Buffy Choinski bchoinski@istl.org
Science and Technology Sources on the Internet: Elizabeth Berman eberman@istl.org
There's an App for That: Cristina Sewerin csewerin@istl.org
Tips from the Experts: Edward Eckel eeckel@istl.org
What I've Been Reading: Michael Fosmire mfosmire@istl.org

Future Issues and Deadlines:

ISTL is published quarterly. Accepted articles are published in the next available issue.

Information and Formats for Articles and Reviews:

General Information:

By submitting a paper to this journal, the author acknowledges:

Copyright Information:

Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship licenses its work through Creative Commons licenses. Articles and columns are generally licensed with the CC-BY license.

This license lets others distribute, remix, tweak, and build upon your work, even commercially, as long as they credit you for the original creation. This is the most accommodating of licenses offered. Recommended for maximum dissemination and use of licensed materials.

Authors are free to choose a more restrictive license for their work.

Updated March 18, 2014


HTML 4.0 Checked!